Tutorial - Sargent Portrait techniques in Digital  

5.0based on 48 ratings,23 reviews
Special Offer! Get 15% off when you buy 2 products. Get 25% off when you buy 3 or more products. Applies to all products from this seller only from USD $5.00 to  USD $100.00
Standard Use License  
USD $10.00
License: Standard License
Stock Assets

For personal use and one commercial project (up to 2,000 sales or 20,000 views).

Tutorials

One copy to be used by a single user.

Installable Tools

One installation by a single user.

Learn More
Files (4)
Sargent_Portrait_Jrod_1080_Final.mp4
mp4 / 570 MB
Sargent advice.pdf
pdf / 4.6 MB
Brushes.zip
zip / 29 MB
Resources.zip
zip / 1.6 MB
Quantity:
https://artstn.co/m/rvb8J
Copied

Ratings & Reviews

Sort by:LikesDate
Reviews (23)
20Report| Release v.1.1 | Standard Use License | over 2 years ago
The very first course I bought on Artstation. It's filled with useful information on achieving the Sargent look using Photoshop, not focusing on tips and tricks - it's more about the way of thinking and the process. What I liked is various references throughout the course - to other artists or books that can help along the journey. There's a useful section with common mistakes, too. The course is just one long video, so it lacks the structure I'm used to. It's not that easy to go back to particular bits unless you've made notes, which is what the author indeed encourages to do.
over 2 years ago
Great feedback, Michal! Glad you liked the tutorial and found it useful. Taking notes is key, but I like your idea about breaking it out more into video chapters. Definitely use the title screens to your advantage when scrubbing and looking for particular bits. Thanks again!
20Report| Release v.1.1 | Standard Use License | almost 3 years ago
This was great. I have been an illustrator for years and have worked in Photoshop for quite a long time also and have always loved Sargents work. Thanks so much for your great video. It was extremely helpful.
over 2 years ago
So glad to hear it Rob! I had a blast creating it. I hope it helps others who love Sargent's work.
10Report| Release v.1.1 | Standard Use License | almost 3 years ago
A lot of information, explained very well, with everything in it, from brush, to notes, to theory, to demo. All of it for a small price, can't wait to see more content from you.
over 2 years ago
Thank you, Guillaume:) I did my best to pack it full of everything I could think of. It means a lot to hear you got a lot out of it. I'll make more stuff in the future for sure.
00Report| Release v.1.1 | Standard Use License | almost 3 years ago
Lovely! Great Purchase:)
over 2 years ago
Thanks Bard!
10Report| Release v.1.1 | Standard Use License | almost 3 years ago
Best tutorial and explanation I have seen on john Sargent's technique...Awesome work Jarod
over 2 years ago
Thank you so much, Samuel. Glad it was valuable for you:)
00Report| Release v.1.1 | Standard Use License | almost 3 years ago
Thank you for a wonderful easy to understand tutorial on Sargent. I learned a lot. Now, to practice…
almost 3 years ago
Finishing the tutorial is a good start, Erika! Just quick studies everyday will go a long way.
00Report| Release v.1.1 | Standard Use License | almost 3 years ago
Fantastic, i've learnt alot from it.
almost 3 years ago
Glad you learned a few things, Tran. I did as well in the process of making it. Really appreciate the great review.
00Report| Release v.1.1 | Standard Use License | almost 3 years ago
Solid process, great advice.
almost 3 years ago
Thank you Adrian. Your work is great. Can't wait to see more!
00Report| Release v.1.1 | Standard Use License | about 3 years ago
This tutorial is amazing!!! with a lot of information!! 5 stars!!!
about 3 years ago
Always good to hear the information was valuable, Jeshua. And thank you for the review.
10Report| Release v.1.1 | Standard Use License | about 3 years ago
Amazing tutorial and breakdown of Sargent paintings.
about 3 years ago
Glad you enjoyed it, Marco!

Filter by Rating