Skull Axe Game Asset Tutorial  

5.0based on 26 ratings,21 reviews
Special Offer! Get 10% off when you buy 2 products. Get 15% off when you by 3 or more products. Applies to all products from this seller only from USD $1.00 to  USD $100.00
Standard Use License  
USD $26.00
USD $20.80
License: Standard License
Stock Assets

For personal use and one commercial project (up to 2,000 sales or 20,000 views).

Tutorials

One copy to be used by a single user.

Installable Tools

One installation by a single user.

Learn More
Files (16)
1. Modeling in Maya and Sculpting in Zbrush Chapters 0-28.zip
zip / 4.2 GB
1. Modeling in Maya and Sculpting in Zbrush Chapters 29-49.zip
zip / 3.1 GB
1. Modeling in Maya and Sculpting in Zbrush Chapters 50-65.zip
zip / 2.8 GB
1. Modeling in Maya and Sculpting in Zbrush Chapters 66-71.zip
zip / 1.7 GB
2. Retopology in 3DCoat Chapters 72-77.zip
zip / 3.7 GB
2. Retopology in 3DCoat Chapters 78-81.zip
zip / 4.2 GB
2. Retopology in 3DCoat Chapters 82-88.zip
zip / 3.7 GB
2. Retopology in 3DCoat Chapters 89-93.zip
zip / 3 GB
3. UV Techniques in Maya and 3DCoat Chapters.zip
zip / 2.3 GB
4. Baking in Toolbag Chapters.zip
zip / 2.2 GB
5. Substance Painter Material Authoring Chapters 105-118 plus BONUS chapter 129-131.zip
zip / 3.6 GB
5. Substance Painter Material Authoring Chapters119-125.zip
zip / 1.9 GB
6. Marmoset Toolbag Rendering Chapters.zip
zip / 1.2 GB
Source_Assets.zip
zip / 2.4 GB
SkullAxe_Blockout.fbx
fbx / 330 KB
SkullAxe_Final.fbx
fbx / 770 KB
Quantity:
https://artstn.co/m/NJdk
Copied

Ratings & Reviews

Sort by:LikesDate
Reviews (21)
10| Release v.1.0 | Standard Use License | about 2 years ago
This in-depth tutorial is full of cool techniques. Totally worth the purchase.
10| Release v.1.0 | Standard Use License | about 2 years ago
Bought the tutorial, the axe source assets are a great way to study by itself, browsed through the videos looks promising.
10| Release v.1.0 | Standard Use License | about 2 years ago
awesome tutorial! learning a lot, havent finished yet will update the review.
10| Release v.1.0 | Standard Use License | about 2 years ago
First impression because there's just so much content! So far, Kris does a great job explaining each and every single part of the process for creating this asset. I can't give full comprehensive review because there's just so much information but if they rest of the videos maintain consistent quality then this is a great set of tutorials. May be a bit hit or miss depending on how people like learning, but IF you like seeing every part of the process then I strongly recommend this.
10| Release v.1.0 | Standard Use License | about 2 years ago
Tutorial tackles all the important topics in the pipeline of creating an asset. What I like most about this tutorial is Kris discusses the usual problems that you'll probably encounter as you go along the process and solve it. Not many other tutorials talk about that and I think it's what makes this unique in a way.
10| Release v.1.0 | Standard Use License | about 2 years ago
Will start on this tutorial. looking forward for this.
10| Release v.1.0 | Standard Use License | about 2 years ago
Came here for the Skull Axe, stayed for the education. 3D isn't even my main discipline but Kris makes it very easy to understand. I highly recommend this to anyone trying to get into games
10| Release v.1.0 | Standard Use License | about 2 years ago
Helps me to better understand the game asset creation. It's a must have tutorial
10| Release v.1.0 | Standard Use License | about 2 years ago
I'm still halfway in the tutorial, but I'm enjoying it already for the price I paid, I already learned so many hidden workflow techniques and concepts already.
20| Release v.1.0 | Standard Use License | about 2 years ago
helps me understand the game art pipeline more. Currently at the modeling/sculpting phase, enjoying and learning a lot, can't wait to finish the rest. checked out the source assets and its pretty legit and worth it :)

Filter by Rating